PRSWDD board to decide transfer station fate April 9; Jonesboro stays in; Beals to vote April 8


by Nancy Beal

When the Pleasant River Solid Waste Disposal District (PRSWDD) board of directors met March 25, four of the six towns that make up the Route 1 transfer station in Columbia Falls had held votes on whether to stay with PRSWDD or leave.  By a vote of 113 to 43, Addison, which had been the lead town in founding the district in 1993, opted to stay in.  Columbia also voted to stick with PRSWDD, but voted no money for it, pending the outcome of other towns’ votes.

Related Posts
No image
You Are Invited to an Open House
$30,000 donation to DECH
Washington Academy Homecoming